Submitted Presentations:
 
Oral Presentation: An Inventory of the Herpetofauna of Ferris Mountain Wilderness Study Area; Anthony E. Bridger; Bureau of Land Management, Rawlins, Wyoming; abridger@blm.gov: Submitted- 10/20/2017 2:05:39 PM
Oral Presentation: PARC what it means to be a Partner in Amphibian and Reptile Conservation; Joe Ehrenberger, Brent Schulze; Denver Colorado; BSchulze.network@gmail.com: Submitted- 10/20/2017 10:41:02 AM
Oral Presentation: A preliminary look at the home range size and population dynamics of the Ornate Box Turtle at Quivira National Wildlife Refuge; Diedre L. Kramer* and William J. Stark; Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS 67601; dlkramer3@mail.fhsu.edu: Submitted- 10/18/2017 4:53:03 PM
Oral Presentation: Resource Selection in Western Ratsnakes: Implications for Bird Nest Predation; Andrew George*, Grant Connette, Frank Thompson III, John Faaborg; Pittsburg State University, Pittsburg, KS 66762; adgeorge@pittstate.edu: Submitted- 10/18/2017 10:28:06 AM
Oral Presentation: Molecular phylogeography of the Chihuahuan Green Toad (Anaxyrus debilis) with implications for the Kansas population.; Mark W. Herr*, Travis Taggart, Perry L. Wood Jr., and Rafe M. Brown; University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas 66045; mwherr@gmail.com: Submitted- 10/17/2017 4:45:41 PM
Poster Presentation: Efficacy of Different Artifical Cover Objects in Reptile Surveys in Kansas: A Long Term Study; Greg Sievert*; Emporia State University, Emporia, Kansas 66801; gsievert@emporia.edu: Submitted- 10/16/2017 6:00:10 PM
Oral Presentation: Rattled in the Rockies, Public Education and Outreach Through Rattlesnake Telemetry; Joseph Ehrenberger* Brent Schulze*; Adaptation Environmental Services, Denver Colorado; Bschulze.network@gmail.com: Submitted- 10/13/2017 6:11:59 PM
Oral Presentation: Distribution of the Strecker's Chorus Frog in Kansas; Zackary Cordes*, Jeff Seim, Chelsea Hofmeier, Travis Taggart, Curtis Schmidt, Daren Riedle; Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks & Tourism, Pratt, KS; zackary.cordes@ks.gov: Submitted- 10/13/2017 8:24:14 AM
Poster Presentation: Grip It and Flip It: Using artificial cover to monitor changes in herpetofaunal community composition in response to small-scale prairie restoration; Jacob Alexander*, Curtis J. Schmidt, Mitchell J. Greer, Morgan A. Noland; Hays, KS 67601; jnalexander2@mail.fhsu.edu: Submitted- 10/12/2017 2:23:48 PM
Poster Presentation: Survey of Anuran Chytrid in Kansas and Influence of Anuran Life-History in Occurrence; Ariel Snyder, Daren Riedle, William Stark, and Joshua Mead*; Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS 67601; jjmead@mail.fhsu.edu: Submitted- 10/10/2017 1:53:17 PM
Oral Presentation: An Aerial Perspective; Using Unmanned Aerial Systems to Identify Lizard Microhabitat; Sean C. Rogers*, William J. Stark; Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS 67601; scrogers3@mail.fhsu.edu: Submitted- 10/10/2017 1:25:27 PM
Poster Presentation: Have you seen me? Looking for Northern Map Turtles and Mudpuppies in eastern Kansas.; David Gersten*, Katie Porth*, Alexis Powell, and David Edds; Emporia State University, Emporia, KS 66801; dgersten@g.emporia.edu: Submitted- 10/10/2017 12:21:33 PM
Poster Presentation: A thermoregulatory strategy for an ectothermic ambush predator; Larry K. Kamees; University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR 72701; lkkamees@uark.edu: Submitted- 10/9/2017 10:34:40 AM
Poster Presentation: Putting the snap in snapping turtle: proximate determinants of bite force in Chelydra serpentina; Teddy Pashia* & David A. Penning; Missouri Southern State University, Joplin, MO 64801; pashiat@gmail.com: Submitted- 10/8/2017 6:09:44 PM
Poster Presentation: A short and stubby comparison: constriction performance of the Borneo python (Python breitensteini); Christian Neff* & David A. Penning; Missouri Southern State University, Joplin, MO 64801; canm44@mail.missouri.edu: Submitted- 10/8/2017 12:33:41 PM
Oral Presentation: Don’t let it go to your head: understanding the mechanisms of constriction; Christian Neff* & David A. Penning; Missouri Southern State University, Joplin, MO 64801; canm44@mail.missouri.edu: Submitted- 10/8/2017 12:28:26 PM
Oral Presentation: When predators become prey: testing for differences in the striking behavior of western ratsnakes; Ashley Burns* & David A. Penning; Missouri Southern State University, Joplin, MO 64801; ashleyburns34@gmail.com: Submitted- 10/8/2017 12:24:07 PM
Oral Presentation: The forest for the trees: comparisons of arboreal and terrestrial strike performance in green tree pythons; Levi Parker* & David A. Penning; Missouri Southern State University, Joplin, MO 64801; ParkerD004@mymail.mssu.edu: Submitted- 10/8/2017 12:09:12 PM
Oral Presentation: When noodles wrestle, things get weird: whole-body and muscle-level performance in kingsnakes and ratsnakes; David A. Penning*; Missouri Southern State University, Joplin, MO 64801; davidapenning@gmail.com: Submitted- 10/8/2017 12:05:49 PM
Poster Presentation: Stop, collaborate, and listen: A new reptile physiology lab at Missouri Southern State University; David A. Penning*; Missouri Southern State University, Joplin, MO 64801; davidapenning@gmail.com: Submitted- 10/8/2017 12:04:00 PM
Poster Presentation: Snake Populations at Quivira National Wildlife Refuge: Differences Between Capture Methods; Joshua J. Mead*, Robert Channell, Mitchell Greer, and William J. Stark; Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS 67601; jjmead@mail.fhsu.edu: Submitted- 10/6/2017 11:33:28 AM
Oral Presentation: Home Range Size of the Western Massasauga in Cheyenne Bottoms; Joshua J. Mead* and William J. Stark; Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS 67601; jjmead@mail.fhsu.edu: Submitted- 10/6/2017 11:24:15 AM
Oral Presentation: Influence of Canopy Cover on Herpetofauna in an Eastern Texas Woodland; Erin E. Stiede and Richard T. Kazmaier; West Texas A&M University, Canyon, TX, 79016; eestiede1@buffs.wtamu.edu: Submitted- 10/5/2017 8:48:17 PM
Oral Presentation: Habitat Associations in a Coastal Texas Aquatic Snake Community; Logan D. Ediger, Richard T. Kazmaier, and Daniel P. Walker; West Texas A&M University, Canyon, TX, 79016; ldediger1@buffs.wtamu.edu: Submitted- 10/5/2017 8:42:57 PM
Oral Presentation: Factors Influencing Capture Success of Yellow Mud Turtles; J. Aaron Zenor*, Richard T. Kazmaier, and Trevor J. McVay; West Texas A&M University, Canyon, TX, 79016; jazenor@live.com: Submitted- 10/5/2017 1:06:22 PM
Oral Presentation: Herpetofaunal Diversity Across Four Properties in the Flint Hills: A Glance at Latitudinal Gradation; Dexter R Mardis*, Gregory R Houseman, and Mary Liz Jameson; Wichita State University, Wichita, KS, 67260; dexter.mardis@wichita.edu: Submitted- 10/4/2017 2:18:33 PM
Poster Presentation: Effects of digestion on temperature selection and meal size on SDA in cornsnakes (Pantherophis guttatus); Tyleia Prendergast and Lynnette Sievert*; Emporia State University; lsievert@emporia.edu: Submitted- 9/28/2017 5:07:55 PM
Oral Presentation: Gopher Tortoise Seed Dispersal; Carolyn Hanish*, Corey D. Anderson, Jon A. Moore; Florida Atlantic University; creismi@gmail.com: Submitted- 9/27/2017 8:27:53 PM
Oral Presentation: SWAP's, Blue Ribbons, and Chickadee's: Future Directions for Kansas Herpetology; Daren Riedle*; Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks, and Tourism, Pratt, KS.; daren.riedle@ks.gov: Submitted- 9/26/2017 3:41:23 PM
Oral Presentation: Comparative Demography within a Kansas Snake Assemblage: Revisiting Old Data Sets.; Daren Riedle*, George Pisani; Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks, and Tourism, Pratt, KS.; daren.riedle@ks.gov: Submitted- 9/26/2017 3:37:10 PM
Oral Presentation: Old Data Sets in the Digital Age: What's Mined Could Be Yours; George Pisani*, Daren Riedle; Kansas Biological Survey, Lawrence, KS; gpisani@ku.edu: Submitted- 9/22/2017 8:57:37 AM
Poster Presentation: Meristic Variation in Kansas Broad-headed Skinks and Five-lined Skinks; Allison Hullinger*, Zackary Cordes, Daren Riedle, and William Stark; Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS, 67601; arhullinger@mail.fhsu.edu: Submitted- 9/21/2017 5:30:36 PM
Oral Presentation: Herpetofaunal Community Analysis of Eastern Kansas with Emphasis on the Broad-headed Skink; Allison Hullinger*, Zackary Cordes, Daren Riedle, and William Stark; Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS, 67601; arhullinger@mail.fhsu.edu: Submitted- 9/21/2017 5:25:17 PM
Oral Presentation: Effects of non-native vegetation on amphibian development; Chelsea S. Kross*, Allyn K. Dodd, Philip L. Mariage, Micalea C. Klaus, Logan P. Estes and John D. Willson; University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR, 72701; ckross@uark.edu: Submitted- 9/14/2017 11:39:14 AM
Poster Presentation: Assessing the ability of managed loblolly pine forests to support longleaf pine-associated reptile and amphibian communities in the Western Gulf Coastal Plain; Ethan Royal* and J.D. Willson; University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR, 72701; ejroyal@uark.edu: Submitted- 9/12/2017 10:38:22 PM